AUDLEY END: TRAVEL INFORMATION

Car
We expect access to Audley End House via road to be very busy, we recommend setting off early and be prepared to wait for parking. Leaving the site will also take considerable time due to the road access. We request customers please be patient and respectful to our staff when leaving the venue.

The Audley End House car park will be open for the Heritage Live concerts. We do advise purchasing a parking pass in advance. While purchasing your tickets you will be offered the option to purchase a pass for £4 or alternatively, £5 cash at the concert.

1 mile west of Saffron Walden on B1383 (M11 exit 8 or 10)
Sat Nav Postcode: CB11 4JF

Bus
Stephensons 6, 59 & 313
C.J. Myall service 101 (132 Sun only)
TGM 301
Viceroy 34, 59, 590

Please note: All pass within 1⁄4 mile of entrance

Train
Audley End Railway Station is 1.25 miles from Audley End House.

London Liverpool Street Station > Audley End Station (54mins)

If you intend to travel to Audley End by train, you are advised to book taxis in advance of setting off on your journey, so that you are guaranteed a taxi to and from the concert.

Please Note: If you intend to walk from Audley End Station to Audley End House, please note that the footpath is beside a busy main road and has no lighting in places. Customers are advised to book a taxi to and from the concert – see below.

Taxis
Saffron Walden Taxis : 01799 541621  / https://saffron-walden-taxis.business.site/

Walden Cabs : 01799 500500 / http://www.waldencabs.co.uk/contactuswaldencabs.html

Bishops Stortford Taxis : 01279 755300 / http://www.stansted-taxis.com/

Taxis Saffron Walden : 01799 522226 / https://www.safe-cars.co.uk/

Cambridge City Taxis : 01223 832832 / https://www.cambridgecitytaxis.co.uk/

CamCab : 01223 704704 / http://www.camcab.co.uk/

Panther Taxis : 01223 715715 / https://www.panthertaxis.co.uk/

Omega Taxis : 01279 655444

24/7 Taxis : 01279 661111 / http://24x7stansted.com/

Kevin Cordall Limited : 01799 522445 / http://fivestarsaffronwalden.co.uk/

Crocus Cars : 01799 525511 / https://www.crocuscars.co.uk/

Select Cars Audley End: 01799 525500 / http://www.selectcarssaffronwalden.co.uk/

Abel Cars : 01799 513313 / http://www.abelcars.co.uk/

Saffron Walden Taxi : 01799 542001

Sewell Cars : 01799 501636

Peach Cars : 07788 990189

M Taxi : 07809 769062 / https://m-taxi.co.uk/

Taxis Saffron Walden : 07700 000001

Saffron Taxi : 07700 000010 / http://www.saffrontaxi.co.uk/

AAA Taxis : 01799 543311

Audley End Station Cars : 07565 401101 / https://audley-end-station-cars.business.site/

Mother Cabs : 07977 136386 / http://mothercabs.co.uk/

Stanstead Taxi Company : 01279 888050 / http://www.thestanstedtaxicompany.co.uk/

Associated Taxis : 01279 655666 / http://www.associatedtaxis.com/

Bishops Stortford Airport Taxis : 07419 294574 / https://bishops-stortford-airport-taxi.business.site/

Sawbridgeworth Cars : 01279 600707 / http://www.associatedtaxis.com/sawbridgeworth-cars/

24/7 Airport Express: 01223 247247 / http://taxiincambridge.co.uk/

Cambridge City Taxis : 01223 832832 / https://www.cambridgecitytaxis.co.uk/

Alpha Cars : 01954 232300 / https://www.alphacarsonline.co.uk/

Meldreth Cars of Royston : 07483 127350 / https://meldreth-cars.business.site/

 

Bicycle
Find this site on The National Cycle Network